American Planning Association Accepting National Planning Awards Submissions for 2020

Aug 21, 2019

The American Planning Association’s National Planning Awards honor planning efforts, initiatives, and individuals working to make communities of lasting value for all. Award recipients are celebrated annually at APA’s National Planning Conference during a special luncheon. This represents another opportunity for Age- and Dementia Friendly Community work to be recognized!

One of last year’s recipients – the Stoneham Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) – was featured in a workshop at the Reimagine Aging conference this past summer.

All award nominations must be submitted through the online nomination portal. Access to the portal will be available only when the nomination window is open. Follow these steps to prepare and submit your award nomination:

  1. See what is eligible to nominate
  2. Review the categories and criteria
  3. Learn what is required for your nomination

Hear from former Awards Jury Chair W. Shedrick Coleman, AIA, on how to assemble a successful awards nomination.

View Previous Award Recipients

Email questions about submitting a nomination to